Mental Health Heroes: My Kids and #MentalHealthMonth | Mental Health Humor

kids small

Afterward, many people argued that we should focus efforts on eliminating misogyny. Cultural and institutional hatred of women is a Alex Simring pop over to these guys major problem, but it’s not the root cause of the rampage of a psycho who’s been raging against the world since he was 8. Others blamed gun laws. But even if we toughen up our gun laws and work to eradicate misogyny, without fixing our mental health system first, we’ll never stop another Elliot Rodger. Under our current mental health laws, at every turn, the adults did what the law specifies. The parents knew their son had major mental health problems and had him in treatment since he was in elementary school.
http://www.cnn.com/2014/05/28/opinion/robbins-mental-health-rodger/index.html

In 2010, I introduced the Mental Health Heroes that highlighted 31 heroes in the mental health community. In 2011, 2012, 2013: Ive kept up with the hero theme to give peers and providers a voice and platform to tell their story. Drawing a total of over 115 caricatures and heroes. I thought this year I would miss it, I thought this year I would skip it, and truth be tolda small part of me was not pushing to get it done with the total apathy the depression shades my moods. All the while I was in my depression cocoon and fighting my way out it, my children who never gave up hope for the mental health humors heroes season would ask me daily if its time to draw the heroes? They love drawing the mental health heroes, and they did not want to miss this year! It was because of them that I that I found the strength to get things together and do my best with the cartoon-a-thon. All day Friday and since early this morning, Ive been drawing and the kids have been drawing. The year they will be black and white.
Mental Health Heroes: My Kids and #MentalHealthMonth | Mental Health Humor

